NAD Announces New Board of Directors

Continuing and new members of the NAD Board of Directors were sworn in on Saturday, July 10, 2010 by Past President Mervin D. Garretson, during the conclusion of the Council of Representatives session at the 50th Biennial NAD Conference in Philadelphia, PA.

Four officers were voted in by delegates to the Council of Representatives for the 2010-2012 term. Bobbie Beth Scoggins and Christopher D. Wagner were reelected to their third term as president and vice president, respectively. Sheri Farinha and Michael Michner were elected as secretary and treasurer, respectively.

Delegates elected four new regional representatives for the 2010-2014 term; they join current representatives for the 2008-12 term. Margie A. English, elected as Region I representative, joins Sean Gerlis. Richard McCowin, elected as Region II representative, joins Michael K. Berger. Christopher Patterson, elected as Region III representative, joins Judith M. Gilliam. Julie Rems-Smario, elected as Region IV representative, joins John P. Evans, who was appointed by the board in April 2010 to serve the remainder of the 2008-2012 term vacated by James “Manny” Johnson.

The NAD Board at its July 11, 2010 post-conference meeting appointed Melissa Draganac-Hawk and Kirsten Poston to their second term as Appointed Members.

Chief Executive Officer Nancy J. Bloch serves as ex officio member of the board until her departure on March 31, 2011. Howard A. Rosenblum, as the next chief executive officer, will assume his ex officio role on April 1, 2011.

“It is with great pleasure that I extend a warm welcome to new members of the Board of Directors,” said President Scoggins. “Together with continuing members, we are energized and ready to begin a new era by taking on the many opportunities that lay ahead. I also want to express gratitude to outgoing board members for their dedication and tireless efforts during the past two years.”

Click here for updates to the NAD Board of Directors webpage.