Organizational Affiliates

Organizational affiliates are independent nonprofit, governmental, and corporate organizations in their own right. The list below are current organizational affiliate members of the NAD, in good standing. The list of State Associations can be found here.

Organization Head of Organization
Abused Deaf Women’s Advocacy Services (ADWAS) Libby Stanley, Executive Director
Access Interpreting Brad Leon, CEO
Alabama Institute for Deaf and Blind John Mascia, President
American Association of the DeafBlind Aimee Chappelow Bader, President
Arizona Theater Matters Jeanmarie Simpson, Founding Artistic Director
Blue Ridge Community College ASL/IPP Hope Turpin, ASL Instructor
Bridges for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing Nancy Denning Martin, President
Bridges Oregon Chad Ludwig, Executive Director
Center on Deafness Inland Empire (CODIE) Patricia Hughes, CEO
Cerebral Palsy and Deaf Organization Mark Hill, President
Comcast Corporation Bret Perkins and Susan Jin Davis, Vice-Presidents
Communication Service for the Deaf (CSD) Chris Soukup, CEO
Community Outreach Program for the Deaf (COPD) Peg Harmon, CEO
Conference of Educational Administrators of Schools and Programs for the Deaf (CEASD) Barbara Raimondo, Executive Director
Council de Manos Janette Duran, President
Deaf Access Services Jodie Chibi, Director
Deaf Bible Society Philippe Gallant, Director of Technology
DeafConnect of the Mid-South, Inc Natasha Parks, CEO
Deaf Counseling Advocacy & Referral Agency Raymond Rodgers, Executive Director
Deaf in Government Cham Le, President
DeafLink The League Garth Sonseller, DeafLink Director
Deaf Missions Chad Entinger, CEO
Deaf People of Color  
Deaf Seniors of America (DSA) Alfred Sonnenstrahl, President
Deaf Women Of Color Mayra Castrejon, President
Deaf Women United, Inc. Kim Minard, Programs Chair
DEAF, Inc. (Deaf Empowerment Awareness Foundation, Inc.) Sarah Prechtel, Executive Director
Division of Services of the Deaf & Hard of Hearing Arlene Gunderson, Director
Disability Rights Maine Kim Moody, Executive Director
Gallaudet University Roberta J. Cordano, President
Greater Los Angeles Agency on Deafness (GLAD) Patricia Hughes, CEO
Easterseals NJ Daniela Rivera, Director of Community Employment
Facebook Benjamin Tarbell, Public Policy Manager
Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind Cindy Brueckner, Executive Assistant to the President
Gallaudet University Alumni Association Rebecca Rydstrom
Georgia Center of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing, Inc. Jimmy Peterson, Executive Director
Google Adrienne Biddings, Telecom Policy Counsel
Homecare Continuum LLC Chantal Adembuh, Director of Nursing
Illinois Deaf and Hard of Hearing Commission Benro Ogunyipe, Director
Indiana School for the Deaf Dr. David Geeslin, CEO/Superintendent
Jacksonville Community Center for the Deaf (JCCD) Deloris DeAnn Summers, President
JPMorgan Chase & Co. Rodney Hood
Kansas School for the Deaf Luanne Barron, Superintendent
Lighthouse Louisiana Deaf Services Jazmyne Lemar, TERP Coordinator
LA Registry of Interpreter for the Deaf Dawn Melendez, President
Maryland Governor’s Office of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing Kelby Brick, Director
Massachusetts Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing Opeoluwa Sotonwa, Commissioner
Minnesota State Academy for the Deaf Terry Wilding, Superintendent
Montana School for the Deaf and the Blind Paul Furthmyre, Superintendent
Museum of Deaf History, Arts & Culture Chriz Dally, President
National Asian Deaf Congress William Wong, President
National Association of Interpreters in Education Stephanie Zito, President
National Association of State Agencies of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing (NASADHH) Robert J. Cooper, President
National Black Deaf Advocates, Inc. Isidore Niyongabo, President
National Hispanic Latino Association of the Deaf Paolina Ramirez, President
National Verbatim Reporters Association Kelly Evans, Assn. Manager
New England Homes for the Deaf Chuck Crush, President
New Mexico Commission for Deaf and Hard of Hearing Nathan Gomme, Executive Director
Nevada Aging & Disability Services Division Dena Schmidt, Administrator
NorCal Services For Deaf & Hard of Hearing Sheri Farinha, CEO
Northeastern University American Sign Language Program Cayle O’Brien, Staff Interpreter
Office of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing, Washington Deborah O’Willow, Director
Orange County Deaf Equal Access Foundation Jacinto Contreras, Regional Director
Partnership for Families, Children and Adults PFCA-Services for the Deaf, Deaf-Blind and Hard of Hearing Pamela Smith, Director
Pennsylvania School for the Deaf Peter L. Bailey, Head of School
Primary Health Choice, Inc. Thad Davis, CEO
Purple Communications, Inc. Sherri Turpin, CEO
Rainbow Alliance of the Deaf Roy Jones, President
Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf Jonathan Webb, President
Rochester School for the Deaf Antony McLetchie, Superintendent/CEO
Sacred Circle (IDC) Teresa Norris, Executive Director
Sally J. Pimentel Deaf and Hard of Hearing Center Amy Turner, Executive Director
Sign Language Resources, Inc. Mary Darrah MacLean, President
Signs of Excellence, LLC Deborah Wesson Gibson
Sign With Me, Inc D’Yann Crosby, President
Sinclair Community College, EDU Lab Phyllis Adams, Chair/Professor ASLID
Southern Tier Independence Center Maria Dibble, Executive Director
St. Mary’s School for the Deaf Timothy Kelly, Superintendent
Telecommunications for the Deaf & Hard of Hearing Eric Kaika, CEO
The Learning Center for the Deaf Sarah Glenn-Smith, CEO
Thinkself, Inc. Aaron Gutzke, Executive Director
TSHA, Inc. Jennifer Butler, Executive Director
Greater Los Angeles Agency on Deafness Patricia Hughes, CEO
Tri-County GLAD Hal Suddreth, Regional Director
Ultratec, Inc./Captel, Inc. Pam Holmes, Director of Consumer Affairs
Verizon Communications Jeffrey Kramer, Executive Director
Vibrant Emotional Health Lidija Hurni, Program Manager
Virginia Department for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing Eric Raff, Director
West Virginia Commission for the Deaf & Hard of Hearing Sarah Lowther, Project Director
Willie Ross School for the Deaf Robert W. Carter, President
ZVRS/Purple Sherri Turpin, CEO